Skip to content
May 6, 2013 / another1ofthose

I blog for dignity

UN-hrd2010_logo_en_standard_MD

“When it comes to human dignity, we cannot make compromises” – Angela Merkel

The LGBT community in Lebanon is subjected to discrimination on a daily basis. We always thought that the people needed more education on that matter and I myself tried to educate some people in the hopes of creating a better entourage for myself to be more comfortable with. But when it comes to human dignity, i fear that education alone is not sufficient.

When the head of the municipality of Dekwaneh forces himself into a night club that is gay friendly, without any court orders, beats up a couple of homosexuals, just because they are being themselves, puts people in the trunk of some car, drives them to the municipality, undress them and takes pictures of them nude. This guy went beyond being a regular homophobe. This guy went beyond any state of perversion that i know of. This homophobic pervert took it one step too far when he raped those people’s dignity, and outed them in public. We’re not talking about LGBT rights, we’re talking about human rights.

This crime of his was covered by religious groups and schools (the cherry on top). You guys are so proud of your religious teachings of equality, love and forgiveness, so why not practice them? Your duality is just breathtaking.

Back to Mr. homophobic pervert

equality

 

These acts, coming from a criminal like you are anticipated. You were raised and taught to beat the other.

You were raised to refuse anything that is different. You were raised to hate while we do what we do best……..we love

I didn’t write this to insult anyone. Actions speak louder than words, and your actions did it a lot louder.

I don’t blog for the fun of it, i do much more.

I blog for freedom and equality, for love and acceptance, for peace and tolerance. I blog for everything right.

I blog for human rights, for civil rights, for yours and mine. I blog for the right to indifference, for not giving a damn. I blog for you and me, for your freedom of expression and for my sexual identity.

I blog for dignity.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. aguywithoutboxers / May 6 2013 3:01 AM

    An outstanding and passionate post, my gay brother! I’ve read of the incident and appreciate your perspective. The actions of the mayor in this episode of hate are the sad results of his insecurities and self-hatred. Possibly due to his own latent homosexual feelings. The silence of the sacred and secular authorities demonstrates their hypocrisy. Stay strong and continue educating and writing, my friend. Justice maybe slow but it is on our side! Much love and naked hugs!

Trackbacks

  1. EQUALATHON: I blog for dignity | Lebanon's IDAHO

Leave a Reply

Naqyyd

Queer Arabism | Spleen | Exile & Orientalism

THE L BLOG

A Gay Girl's Life in Lebanon

Disclosed Reflections

Thoughts on the queer movement in Lebanon

My Life in Blog

The Story Of A Guy With Too Much Time On His Hands.

lebqueer

Queer News

Helium Balloons by Adam Younes

A Story of Our Secrets

Lebanon's IDAHO

International Day Against Homophobia

Dr. Hasan Abdessamad

Health, Human Rights & I

love party

Planned a lesbian wedding. Questioned everything except the open bar.

shadesofgay

M/M Romance by the author of Protection and Fifteen Shades of Gay (For Pay)

GAY'S RIGHT AS HUMAN BEING

Feel Free to Read and To Share this blog to your Gay Friend.

2 Chicks and a Baby

2 Women, 1 Family, 1 Love, Our Experience.

MiMi Trans blog | I can show you my true colors can you handle it ?

Rainbow colors all over, I can show you my true colors can you handle it ?

BLebnani بلبناني

An LGBT blog in Arabic & spoken Lebanese

COWOK GANTENG

A light in the dark!

Adam's First Chapter

A light in the dark!

Danny Ramadan

A gay Middle Eastern Man telling his stories

b as in beirut

ب كما في بيروت

Livin' La Vida Loca

You thought being gay was a mess? Try being gay in Lebanon....

A light in the dark!

